Your Hair’s Best Friends (Part 1)

Want a Harmonious relationship with your dry, frizzy and unmanageable Hair? Well, all you need to do is reunite them with their Best Friends. Yes, your hair has its own best friends, without whom they are never going to be the happy, bouncy hair. Let’s me introduce you to them.

Coconut Oil, almost all of you will know how important coconut oil is to your hair as well as skin. Coconut oil stimulates hair growth, moisturizes your hair, adds luster and bounce to them, reduces hair fall, split ends and the list goes on. Guys a good coconut oil ‘Champi’ to your hair will make a huge difference, personal experience talks here.

I used to be a very lazy person when it came to nurturing my hair. They are voluminous, and my friends jealous, but that was all that was good about them. I had split ends, dry hair, frizzy hair etc. Only until a year or two ago I realized that they need care and I took my first step.

  • Massage your hair well with lots of coconut oil. They say it’s good if it is warmed a little. Also whenever you get a chance, try and have your mother or grandmother do it for you. Now, do the ‘Champi’ and sleep it over and shampoo your hair the next day. You’ll notice an instant luster, softness and bounce in your hair.
  • If you have a one or two day holiday when you are sure not to step out of your house into dust and pollution, you can leave on the oil for a day, nourishes your hair better.
  • Also, oils can be great conditioners. Rub on 3-4 drops of oil at the ends of your damp hair after a hair shower and you are set to go! I prefer almond oil as a conditioner. You see, every oil has its certain advantages! :p
  • As I said every oil has certain advantages, this is what I have done. I took an empty oil bottle, filled a little less than half with coconut oil(you could use any, though I used Parachute and Patanjali coconut oil), and filled the other half of the bottle with all the hair oils that I could find. I had like 4-5 of them, Amla oils, Almond oil, Jasmine oil, Patanjali’s Kesh Tel and an homemade oil with lots of ingredients that are very healthy for your hair(* Comment Below If you want to know the recipe). So go on, mix up all the oils available to you and nurture your hair.

So these were a few important uses of Coconut oil to pamper your hair. To do some extra care, you need to as well use hair masks and stuff, but coconut oil is a regular must for your hair. It alone can satisfy more than half your hair needs. You can go lazy on the extras for once, but never go lazy on and neglect your Coconut Oil Champi!

So this was the first best friend. The second one, which is just recently getting popular among the girls, is Aloe Vera Gel, an equal important to both your hair and skin. Wait for the next post to know more.

Until next time! 🙂

Harmony

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I love coconut oil on my hair! But haven’t used it in ages and I can really tell, my hair has gotten so frizzy at the ends. Also Aloe Vera was my go to when I was younger as I was constantly getting spots, it also faded acne marks really well.. interested to read your next post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Never ignore the oil massage!! Start oiling your hair now, about 2-3 times a week, works really well. And aloe Vera gel is so amazing.. I literally use it for everything! Yes, the next post will be up soon!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Michaela says:

    I love coconut oil for my skin! For hair I never noticed any difference so for hair I prefer argan or macadamia oil. But probably it would make a difference if I had used it regularly. I’ll give it a try once more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure go ahead! Try mixing it with Aloe Vera Gel and applying.. Works really well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

